ultrafop

Hey, I'm running Unity 2019.1.0.1f and trying the newest version of the Spine package 3.8. I've never used the product before so I'm not upgrading from an earlier version.

I'm receiving this message:
Assets/Spine/Runtime/spine-unity/Asset Types/SkeletonDataAsset.cs(45,10): error CS0246: The type or namespace name 'tk2dSpriteCollectionData' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)

I saw some other posts that had a similar message, requiring files to be renamed. I tried this but that did not fix the issue. Any help is appreciated!
ultrafop

badlogic

Are you using the third party TK2D asset? The type tk2dSpriteCollectionData is provided by that asset and must be part of your project if you want to use it.

If you are not using TK2D, please make sure it is disabled in your preferences as outlined here spine-unity Runtime Documentation: Enabling Compatibility with 2D Toolkit
badlogic

Mario

ultrafop

badlogic писал(а):Are you using the third party TK2D asset? The type tk2dSpriteCollectionData is provided by that asset and must be part of your project if you want to use it.

If you are not using TK2D, please make sure it is disabled in your preferences as outlined here http://esotericsoftware.com/spine-unity#Enabling-Compatibility-with-2D-Toolkit
I don't have that asset. Admittedly though I enabled that after installing previously because I tend to tinker and didn't know what it did.So that's probably it! I'm thinking this means I have to completely remove everything from the directory, which I thought I did? Maybe there's a file that remembers that preference? Is there a complete directory list you could point me to to make sure I get rid of everything?

Thank you for your help!!
ultrafop

badlogic

I don't think you have to disable anything. Just disable TK2D support in the preferences as per the docs I linked to in my last reply. If that doesn't work we have to dig deeper :)
badlogic

Mario

ultrafop