Grain

Hello! I'm new to spine and i'm a student trying to learn the basic pipeline for my work.

Recently, I'm implementing the runtime plugin with some stuffs i need and this time i'm trying to make a ground constraints system.
(stuff like this -> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yYdbTwvnD3c&t=247s)

In this video, the component that handles the tracing and adjusting is attached to the location where the bone should be located before adjusting the location.

like this, I want to know how to get the location of a bone that has not affected by SpineBoneDriverComponent or something else.
Grain

Mario

You can get a bone's transform in C++ or via blueprints as described here: spine-ue4 Runtime Documentation: Getting and Setting Bone Transforms
Mario

Mario

Grain

Ahh! Thank you for reply, and sorry for late reply.

But sadly, your answer was a quite far from what i expected to get.

Of cource, we can get a bone's world transform by using the function that mentioned in the link you gave.
But the problem is, when i try to modify a bone's location in runtime through code or something,
(through like USpineBoneDriverComponent...) the transform i got from function 'GetBoneWorldTransform' is affected by the modification, and it is not what i wanted.

what I need is the transform that is "recorded (saved)" in the timeline of animation, and NOT affected by such modification.
Because this is essential for a system like "IK adjustment for terrain or collision" to certain the location that need for tracing.

BUT, somehow i managed to implement the system i needed, so i think we can close this thread.

BTW, can i ask you if you are planning to add some rigging system for level sequence?
Literally, it will be stunning!
and it's just my opinion but i think the reason that many developers who chose to use a dynamic 2D animation system like Spine in their project is to boost their project by simplifying some task like drawing each animation frames for the scene.